Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Full Introduction to Figure Drawing and Character Design - FLEX

This art course is an introduction to drawing human figure, an essential skill for any artist. Students will learn how to draw people in motion and how to create their own characters. It is designed to be thorough yet accessible and fun.
Karina Kozina
1180 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 25 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 6 weeks
10-15
year olds
1-18
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does a "Flex" course work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed, Sep 21

Sep 21 – Nov 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
3 learners enrolled
Enroll Late

Sun, Oct 2

Oct 2 – Nov 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 8

Oct 8 – Nov 19 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 15

Oct 15 – Nov 26 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 23

Oct 23 – Dec 4 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Oct 31 – Dec 12 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 5

Nov 5 – Dec 17 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Nov 13

Nov 13 – Dec 25 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 19

Nov 19 – Dec 31 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 26

Nov 26, 2022 – Jan 7, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 4

Dec 4, 2022 – Jan 15, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Dec 10, 2022 – Jan 21, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 18

Dec 18, 2022 – Jan 29, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 25

Dec 25, 2022 – Feb 5, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 31

Dec 31, 2022 – Feb 11, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
A sketchbook A set of drawing graphite pencils A black pen An eraser
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Karina Kozina
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
An experienced educator, a passionate artist, a linguist and a lifelong learner
1180 total reviews
546 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Karina, I am a professional artist and a linguist. At this point, I have over 10 years of experience teaching students of all ages, both in-person and on-line.
I'm also proud to be one of the top art teachers on Outschool with... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.