Math

Beginning Geometry - Understanding Angles, Area, and Hypotenuse of Triangles!

This class will explain for students finding the area and hypotenuse of triangles, as well as missing angles!
976 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 15 learners
Class

30 minutes

per class

Meets once

9-14

year olds

1-6

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun May 22

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
5pm - 5:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Mon May 23

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Tue May 24

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Wed May 25

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Wed May 25

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Fri May 27

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Sat May 28

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Tue May 31

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2pm - 2:30pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Thu Jun 2

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 11

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 21

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 28

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jul 2

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Understand the definition of angles 
Solve missing angles
Learn the six kinds of triangles (though the focus will be on right)
Understand square roots
Gain knowledge about parts of a triangle, namely the base and height
Learn the Pythagorean Theorem
Define area of a triangle
Define hypotenuse of a triangle
A pen, paper, and if necessary, a calculator will be recommended.
Learner progress is assessed through word problems, fill-in-the-blank, and multiple-choice questions in the session. 
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

David Miller
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher
976 total reviews
1628 completed classes

About Me

I am a certified online teacher, teaching math, grammar, English, reading, and history at various levels to children and adults. I utilize videoconferencing, audio, videos, whiteboards, and various e-learning techniques for young learners, as well... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.