Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Beginning Geometry Pt. 2 - Area and Perimeter

This class will help students with finding the area and perimeter of squares, rectangles, triangles, and circles!
David Miller
988 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-13
year olds
3-6
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Sun, Oct 2

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 24

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Gain knowledge about parts of a triangle, namely the base and height
Review length and width of a rectangle
Review sides of a square
Study circumference, diameter and radius of a circle
Define area and perimeter of a square
Define area and perimeter of a rectangle
Define area and perimeter of a triangle
Define area and perimeter of a circle
Learner progress is assessed through word problems, fill-in-the-blank, and multiple-choice questions in the session. 
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

David Miller
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher
988 total reviews
1708 completed classes

About Me

I am a certified online teacher, teaching math, grammar, English, reading, and history at various levels to children and adults. I utilize videoconferencing, audio, videos, whiteboards, and various e-learning techniques for young learners, as well... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.