Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (4) · Ages 9-11

Mighty Mathematicians: 5th Grade Math Practice

5.0 (2) · Ages 11-18

Drop in 1-To-1 Math Tutoring Grades 5 Through High School Calculus

5.0 (8) · Ages 6-9

I Can Solve These Second Grade Word Problems!

5.0 (3) · Ages 7-13

Private Math Tutoring for Individuals!

5.0 (7) · Ages 4-6

Kindergarten Math Club: Kindergarten Circle Time

5.0 (6) · Ages 12-17

Algebra Tutoring With an Algebra Teacher - I'm an Algebra Enthusiast!

Math

Math - Pre K- Counting and showing numbers 1-5 with Miss Helen & Alex

In this one time class Miss Helen & Alex (her BFF stuffed animal) will be working with numbers 1-5. We will show, and count the numbers with objects.
Helen Krebs
17 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 14 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
3-5
year olds
2-6
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Children will begin to have an appreciation of counting and showing the numbers 1-5.
Children will enjoy interacting with others while they learn.
I am a certified teacher. I have experience with the general education and special education populations.
I live in New York and I am the mother of a 13 year old son.
-5 objects to count and show. This could be crayons, small blocks, small toys, math counters, counting chips, glue sticks, acorns, coins, cherry tomatoes, baby carrots, etc. -Container to put the objects in such as a box, or Tupperware container, etc.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Helen KrebsStorytime
17 total reviews
31 completed classes

About Me

Hello! 
I am Miss Helen. I love to read to children with the help of Alex, my stuffed animal doggy. I have a teaching certificate and have worked 7+ years with children. I am also a mother of a 14 year old boy. I was his Cub Scout Den Leader for 5... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.