Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Mystery at The Red Rock Restaurant - Puzzles, Brainteasers,and Riddles (7-12)

In this one-time class, learners will use critical thinking skills to solve a mystery at The Red Rock Restaurant. Learners will solve puzzles, brainteasers, and riddles throughout the class, and will solve the mystery by the end.
Rachel Guritz (she/her)
639 total reviews for this teacher
78 reviews for this class
Completed by 417 learners
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-12
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sat Aug 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
1pm - 1:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Sep 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
7pm - 7:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Oct 2

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
1am - 1:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Oct 15

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun Oct 16

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Oct 29

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Nov 12

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 24

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Dec 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
7pm - 7:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Dec 4

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2am - 2:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Dec 31

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
7pm - 7:40pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

There are many learning goals to this type of class.   A few learning goals are as follows:
1.  Think about a problem logically. 
2.  Discuss solutions with peers and a teacher. 
3.  Listen while others share. 
4.  Practice reading and math skills as found in puzzles, brainteasers, and riddles. 
Learners should bring paper and a pencil/pen to class. They will write down the answers to the puzzles. They can also use the paper to help figure out the clues.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Rachel Guritz (she/her)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Welcome!
639 total reviews
874 completed classes

About Me

I am so excited to have your child in class!   Together, we will have fun while we explore many topics.  I strive to help every learner feel welcome, safe, and accepted.  If I can help in any way to make sure your learner is successful in my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.