English

Action! Let's Learn About Verbs With Action Figures, Dolls, Stuffies (Ages 4-9)

In this 30-minute class, learners will bring their toys (action figures, dolls, and/or stuffies) to class to practice verbs. By practicing verbs in an active and engaged way, learners will boost their reading, writing, and social skills.
579 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 11 learners
Class

30 minutes

per class

Meets once

4-9

year olds

1-8

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun May 29

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
1am - 1:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun Jun 19

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Sun Jun 26

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Jul 6

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 10:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun Jul 10

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Jul 27

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Jul 29

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Jul 30

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Aug 3

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 5

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Aug 6

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Aug 6

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will learn or review the concept of verbs, while practicing social speaking skills and participating in an active, fun activity. 
Please bring a selection of toys that could act out verbs.  Examples would be:  action figures, dolls, plushies, stuffies, etc. 
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Rachel Guritz (she/her)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Welcome!
579 total reviews
752 completed classes

About Me

I am so excited to have your child in class!   Together, we will have fun while we explore many topics.  I strive to help every learner feel welcome, safe, and accepted.  If I can help in any way to make sure your learner is successful in my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.