Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 9-14

Intro to Procreate for Beginners! (4 Weeks - FLEX) Draw Digital Art on Your iPad

5.0 (2) · Ages 6-8

Procreate Drawing Club for Beginners! | Digital Art on iPad | Fun Doodle Club :)

5.0 (1) · Ages 8-11

Draw and Paint in Procreate: Beginner’s Edition

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-8

Procreate Kawaii Club: A Digital Painting Club for 7-8 Year Olds!

5.0 (14) · Ages 9-10

Procreate Kawaii Club: A Digital Painting Club for 9-10 Year Olds!

5.0 (44) · Ages 8-12

Digital Art: Intro to Procreate! the Basics for Beginners

Arts

Let's Learn About Procreate - the iPad App!

In this one-time course, we will lean about the basics of the iPad app, "Procreate", with Meg, your guide into the world of digital art-making.
Miss Meg (BFA, Master of Arts & Art Ed)
10 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 16 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
13-16
year olds
3-6
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

In this course, students will learn about the extents of the layers panel, the color tool, the adjustments panel, and the detailed canvas options this app offers digital artists. Depending on their comfort and progression, we will create a drawing together, on our ipads, following a demo from me, Meg Fallin, a multi-media artist and designer! 
Procreate is like the iPad version of PSD, which I was professionally trained in at school - I am an artist earning passive income from my digital works, made with the procreate app. I got my BFA from SCAD in 2018 where I focused on various digital and traditional design methods and programs, among other art forms like fibers and drawing. l learned about digital art making tools, designing digitally, and started working with Procreate to design professionally with various companies, including Loloi Rugs and BookBeau, various freelance work, commission work, as well as for my own business/website, www.megfallin.com. I have been working with it at an expert level for 4+ years, and feel more than comfortable teaching the basics of how this tool works, so students can feel comfortable creating digitally with it. It's been my go to app, I know it better than any other program I work with. There isn't a way to be more trained than I already am, otherwise I would be! I'm excited to show my learners how this app functions so they can use it to create a little more sustainably. 
-iPad with the "Procreate" App installed (one time $10 payment, on the App Store) -a compatible stylus, encouraged but not required Note: While Zoom functions on tablets such as the iPad, it is highly suggested to watch this course on a device other than the tablet, as Zoom doesn't let you split-screen on non-computer devices. I think my students will get the most out of this experience if they can have access to two screens at once for this course, to follow alongside the demo with me.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
The Procreate App ($10 one time purchase in Apple's App Store) used in this class does not obtain user information, and does not require an account to use. It's an art-making app very similar to Photoshop, it's a tool to create digital art, and is used by many in the professional digital art world. This class is designed for students to learn how to draw and paint with this program, as well as create patterns, and learn about different ways digital art can be implemented. 

Teacher

Miss Meg (BFA, Master of Arts & Art Ed)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Artist, Teacher, Tutor, Explorer
10 total reviews
17 completed classes

About Me

Hi there! I'm glad you're here. 

I'm Meg! I am located in Northern Utah (USA) and live with two cats, and my Labrador pup. I have 4+ years of teaching experience working directly with children aged 3-6; and recently obtained my masters degree in... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.