Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Introduction to Soft Skills: Elementary Life Essentials

In this introductory class, learners will sharpen their awareness of 8 essential life skills. Learners will explore significant links between their skills, developing healthy relationships, and success throughout high school, and beyond.
Stacia Orock, TESOL & TEFL
129 total reviews for this teacher
55 reviews for this class
Completed by 329 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-12
year olds
1-8
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Tue, Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:00 – 12:50 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 17

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 2, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 3, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Wed, Jan 4, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30 – 11:20 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 5, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Jan 7, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 9, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 10, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Jan 11, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30 – 11:20 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 12, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 13, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Jan 14, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 17, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Jan 18, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 19, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 20, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Jan 21, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 23, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 24, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Jan 25, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 26, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 27, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Jan 28, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 30, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 31, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Feb 1, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Feb 2, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Feb 3, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Feb 4, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:15 – 4:05 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will develop their knowledge and demonstrate their understanding of 8 life skills topics. Learners will be introduced to practices and theories of soft skills development throughout the lesson by analyzing data, responding to open-ended questions, and applying their understanding by participating in activities, and learner-led discussions.
I love illuminating light on the topic of essential skills. As a former Walt Disney World Cast Member, I was heavily immersed in the hospitality industry and trained to harness key pillars of service excellence. I am a college graduate from the University of Central Florida where I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Event Management, a discipline that strongly influences my expertise in teaching others essential career and life skills. I am so enthusiastic about soft skills training because I believe they are such an important part of any career path one takes. That goes especially for high school-aged students where the skills they obtain are highly influential in the start of their career success.

Alongside working for Disney, my distinctive professional experience continues in leading event operations, communicating service excellence through social media management, and demonstrating soft skills as an international flight attendant at 40,000 feet in the sky!
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Stacia Orock, TESOL & TEFL
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
English Educator with a Passion for Career & Life Skills
129 total reviews
383 completed classes

About Me

Welcome! I’m Stacia Orock- I have loved illuminating light on the topic of essential life skills here on Outschool since 2020.  My classroom has expanded to diverse learners from over 30 countries on the Outschool platform. 

I was born in... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.