Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (2) · Ages 8-12

1:1 Personal Reading Tutoring (Ages 8-14) Ongoing.

Class listing photo
5.0 (43) · Ages 4-9

Private 1 on 1 Reading Tutoring

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 4-11

1:1 Reading Tutoring by a Certified Reading Specialist (Science of Reading)

Class listing photo
5.0 (5) · Ages 5-12

Reading Tutoring: Fun with Phonics, Sight Words Fluency & Comprehension

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 6-12

Private One-On-One 1v1 Ongoing Tutoring Reading, Reading Comprehension Tutoring

Class listing photo
5.0 (21) · Ages 6-11

Reading, Spelling, and Vocabulary Private Tutoring - Certified Teacher - Ongoing


Individual Reading Tutoring: One-On-One

This is a private tutoring sesson geared toward helping students become better readers. Readers will practice phonics, phonemic awareness, vocabulary, fluency, and comprehension skills in a one-on-one setting.
Sarah Tovar
63 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 2 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year old learners
US Grade Level
learner per class


Charged upfront
$60 per session
Meets 1x per week
Over 6 weeks
60 minutes per class
Calendar icon

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
After the pre-assessment, all learning goals will be determined based on instructional levels.
The student will need a pencil, coloring utensils, and some handouts depending on the day.
Assessment of the students progress will be ongoing throughout the class. I keep record sheets for each skill needed to see the progress that is being made.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Sarah Tovar
Lives in the United States
Dedicated Online Elementary Educator
63 total reviews
44 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Sarah Tovar.  I am a 3rd grade teacher in Florida. I have an Elementary Education degree from the University of Central Florida. I am certified to teach grades K-6 and I am reading and ESOL endorsed. I have taught 6-8th grade... 
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2023 Outschool