Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Science & Nature

How Science Imitates Nature - Biomimicry - Flex Class (Ages 8-12)

Get $21 off my class "How Science Imitates Nature - Biomimicry (Age 8-12)" with coupon RBATEH30NS21 until Aug 8, 2022. Get started at /classes/welcome-to-ancient-egypt-flex-class-age-8-12-rvrGcQUW and enter the coupon code at checkout.
Jeffrey R, BA, TESOL, TEFL
181 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 7 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
9-14
year olds
2-14
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Aug 16 - Sep 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Aug 17 - Sep 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Aug 18 - Sep 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Aug 19 - Sep 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Aug 20 - Sep 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Sep 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Aug 23 - Sep 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Aug 24 - Sep 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Aug 25 - Sep 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Aug 26 - Sep 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 27

Aug 27 - Sep 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Aug 30 - Sep 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Homework will include a making a drawing and brief description of something they would like to invent based on the animals we discussed that week. This homework will be completed on an individual basis.
Students will need paper, pencil and some basic coloring pencils, markers or crayons. Whichever is easier to attain. A worksheet will also be provided weekly for taking notes.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Jeffrey R, BA, TESOL, TEFL
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher since 2000 with a Bachelors in TESOL Methodology
181 total reviews
288 completed classes

About Me

My name is Jeff Reynolds and I love to teach!  On Outschool, I will have a broad range of classes: English, art, science, math, SAT Test preparation, history, travel and public speaking. I have my Bachelor's Degree in TESOL Fundamentals and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.