Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Science & Nature

Let's Learn About You: Introduction to Anatomy (Ages 8-12)

In this one-time course, students will discover what "anatomy" is and be introduced to the major parts and sections of the body.
Haley Atkinson
223 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 38 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-12
year olds
2-8
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7:30 – 8:00 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1:00 – 1:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 5

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:30 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1:30 – 2:00 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 26

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:30 – 4:00 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 28

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:30 – 4:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8:30 – 9:00 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:00 – 12:30 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

I am a recent graduate in Biomedical Science and have extensive knowledge in anatomy. I'm excited to take things back to the basics and get young minds excited about learning about the amazing human body.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Haley Atkinson
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Recent graduate in Biomedical Science, future Genetics graduate student. Former resident of Japan. Passionate about learning and sharing knowledge with others!
223 total reviews
626 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Haley and I'm excited to share my passions of science and Japanese with young learners! I recently graduated with a Bachelor's in Biomedical Science and come fresh out of courses such as Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology,... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.