Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-12

Elementary Math One to One Tutoring

5.0 (2) · Ages 4-6

Math Talks: Mental Math for Kindergarten

5.0 (20) · Ages 9-10

Having Fun with Mental Math

5.0 (3) · Ages 3-5

Pre-K Multi-Day Math Camp- Advanced (Beginning Kindergarten) (3x/Week)

5.0 (5) · Ages 6-8

Math-A-Mania Club (6-8 Year Olds): Number Sense and Math Facts

5.0 (2) · Ages 3-5

Pre-K Foundational Math Camp

Math

Math Talks - Number Sense and +/- Strategies Early Elementary

In this ongoing class we will tackle several problems each week in which students will be able to practice mental math, learn and share new strategies, and practice communicating mathematical thinking in a variety of ways.
Leslie Gillis
23 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 18 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
60 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
7-8
year olds
3-5
learners per class
per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will gain an understanding of place value, gain confidence with addition and subtraction strategies, and improve communication about mathematical thinking.
There is no required homework for this class, although there may be suggested, optional extension activities.
Learners will need something to write with on paper, in a notebook, or an a whiteboard.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Leslie Gillis
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Online Educator and Your Math Mentor
23 total reviews
30 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I'm Leslie Gillis, a teacher and parent, living in the Pacific Northwest of the USA with my husband, son, and our dog Ziggy. I have been working with children of all ages in a variety of settings going as far back as when I was earning my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.