Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, Statistics, and Calculus Tutoring

Class
David L.
New on Outschool
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(12)
A one-hour course targeted toward high school students in their area of choice: Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, Statistics, or Calculus

Class experience

US Grade 9 - 12
Beginner - Advanced Level
This class is taught in English.
Bachelors of Arts in Science Education (Physics Concentration), 2008
15+ years of experience teaching and tutoring all areas of math as well as physics, chemistry, and SAT/ACT prep.
Homework Offered
This is highly dependent on student ability level and the subject area, but generally there will be 1-2 hours of assigned work at the end of the session. If you'd prefer that I don't assign homework I'm happy to not do that, although I don't recommend that for best learning practices, particularly in skill-based areas like mathematics.
4+ hours per week outside of class
Assessments Offered
Grades Offered
Scientific or graphing calculator (will depend on the course)
I recommend the Casio fx-115ES Plus (~$20) for a scientific calculator and the TI-84 Plus CE (~$120) for a graphing calculator.
Worksheets and homework will be provided - no additional books are necessary.
A dedicated notebook for our sessions is recommended
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Here are the outside resources that may be referenced during our session:
Desmos - this is an online graphing calculator, which is often useful for demonstrating concepts.  No account is required.
Paul's Online Math Notes - a great online resource primarily for short calculus lessons and a big repository of practice problems and examples, no account required.
KutaSoftware - a large selection of worksheets with answers provided, for all areas of mathematics from pre-algebra through calculus.  You can make an account but it's not necessary to download the worksheets.

Meet the teacher

New on Outschool
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(12)
Profile
Hey! My name is David and I am a math, science, and SAT/ACT tutor in northeast FL.  I have been in the education field for more than 15 years and have taught in a classroom setting and tutored in wide variety of subjects, including all areas of... 
1-on-1 Tutoring

$80

per session
Meets on demand
60 min

Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(7)
Completed by 52 learners
Live video meetings
Ages 13-18

About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool