Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Social Studies

Teens Travel to the Coolest Cities for Krampus and Krampusnacht

Meet Krampus. St. Nicolas's evil twin. Krampus punished children on Santa's naughty list in parts of Europe. Discover his origins in Germany and Austria and experience the fun modern-day festivals and parades that celebrate Krampus today.
Stacey Jay B.A., TESOL, TEFL
260 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 2 learners
Class
55 minutes
per class
Meets once
13-18
year olds
2-12
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Sat, Nov 19

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:00 – 5:55 AM
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 24

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:00 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 25

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:00 – 5:55 AM
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:00 – 5:55 AM
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:00 – 8:55 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8:00 – 8:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
1:00 – 1:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6:00 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7:00 – 7:55 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:00 – 7:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 17

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:00 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6:00 – 6:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:00 – 3:55 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

** I hold a Degree in Communication & Culture. While obtaining my Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Culture, I studied and researched communities and their use of culture as an expression to communicate with others, specifically pertaining to Cultural festivals. I am TESOL and TEFL certified (Teaching English as a Second Language). I am a world traveler who has been privileged to have lived and traveled in many different countries across the world. I am very excited to share my knowledge with your Learner through this course!
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Minor violence and potentially scary costumes. 

Sound scary? Do not worry this class approaches our topic in a fun, humorous, and light-hearted way. 

All content is presented in a Secular manner as per Outschool Policy. 
Sources used to create this class include, but not limited to, my own first-hand personal travel experiences and photos and videos from participating in Krampus Parades and Festivals. As well as research from my Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Culture. Other sources include Loney Planet & Fodor's Travel Guides, youtube videos (credited in class). Multiple travel bloggers/vloggers (credited in class), World maps, Wikipedia and research from multiple travel documentaries. 

Teacher

Stacey Jay B.A., TESOL, TEFL
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
Educator. Intrepid Traveler. Entrepreneur.
260 total reviews
530 completed classes

About Me

Thank you for visiting my profile! I am a Canadian living part-time in Canada and Costa Rica. I have been an Online Educator for children and youth for over 6 years. Prior to becoming an Educator and Business Owner, I spent 15 years working in the... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.