Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (52) · Ages: 5-10

Individualized 1:1 Tutoring English Grammar Reading Spelling Phonics Math K-6

Class listing photo
5.0 (140) · Ages: 13-18

College Preparation Writing for High School--Semester I: Research and Writing Basics

Class listing photo
5.0 (4) · Ages: 14-18

Essay Writing 911: Help With All Types Of High School Essays

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 5-10

Reading Tutoring With Mrs. Leslie

Class listing photo
5.0 (62) · Ages: 5-18

Public Speaking & Speech Competition Practice: Private Tutoring (ESL Friendly)

Class listing photo
5.0 (10) · Ages: 5-8

First Grade Circle Time & More! (4 Days/Wk)Lang Arts,Math,Science,Soc. Studies

Special Education Tutor: ADHD, Dyslexia, LD, ASD

Class
Play
1:1 Tutoring for Special Needs Learners: Math Reading Writing and Learning Strategies; organization and executive function; yoga and relaxation strategies.

Class experience

US Grade 4 - 7
To ensure effective tutoring, the teacher suggests meeting 2x per week. Book additional recurring meetings after the initial purchase.
I hold a Professional Educator's License in Illinois, I hold a bachelor's degree in natural sciences and mathematics, a master's degree in special education and a master's degree in data analytics. I have taught in a variety of backgrounds and have worked with special needs students of all ages and abilities. I hold specialized certification in Wilson Language and am completing my TEFL certification. I am familiar with TouchMath and pursuing certification as well. I have recently completed 200 hours of yoga teacher training and am developing a program combining yoga and phonics (or math) as both a kinesthetic learning tool and SEL embedded skills. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions!
Homework Offered
This depends on the student goals.
0 - 1 hours per week outside of class
Assessments Offered
Baseline assessment of skills.
Grades Offered
Tutoring and consulting is designed for ADHD, Dyslexia, ASD, Specific learning disabilities and students that may have intellectual or developmental disabilities. 
Profile
Hi! I am currently 1:1 special education tutoring for reading, writing and math and any other adaptations or modifications that can help a special needs student. I use a variety of Orton Gillingham programs and materials for reading. I am an... 
1-on-1 Tutoring

$30

per session
Meets on demand
30 min

Completed by 9 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 5-18

This class is no longer offered
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool