Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Understanding Decimal Place Value

Learners will be taught decimal basics including the whole number, tenths, hundredths, and thousandths places. They will learn how to correctly read decimals and just how small decimals are compared to whole numbers through visuals.
Rachel G
9 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 25 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-12
year olds
3-6
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Sat, Oct 1

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:00 – 5:30 PM
Only 3 spots remaining
Enroll

Sun, Oct 2

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30 – 11:00 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 8

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 9

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30 – 11:00 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30 – 11:00 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 22

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30 – 11:00 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 29

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
10:30 – 11:00 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will be able to correctly read and understand decimals up to the thousandths place and compare decimals with the same number (ex. 0.07 is greater than 0.007).
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
We will be using google jamboards and kahoot. Kahoot requires parental consent. We will be using quizzes created by me and there will only be 5 questions during the quiz. If you do not want your child to participate they can leave the class early as we will be doing the Kahoot during the last 8 minutes of class. 

Teacher

Rachel G
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Elementary Math and Special Education Teacher
9 total reviews
29 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I am a sixth year teacher currently teaching in Pennsylvania. I have my Master's Degree in Special Education from Slippery Rock University. I also went to SRU for my undergraduate degree in Elementary and Special Education. I have taught... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.