Find Classes
Log In

1:1 Math Tutoring for Pre-Algebra to Calculus and Linear Algebra (50 Mins/Week)

Weekly one-on-one math tutoring to get personalized, continuous support with any math topic(s) of your learner's choice (anything from Pre-Algebra to Calculus or Linear Algebra).
26 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 9 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learner per class

Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
50 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will improve their understanding of a topic, strengthen their problem-solving skills, and be able to articulate their mathematical thinking better (and hopefully, grow to enjoy math!). 
I have been a tutor for Pre-Calculus, Calculus, and Linear Algebra for college students while I was an undergraduate math major. I have been certified as a tutor under the CRLA (College Reading and Learning Association) International Tutor Training Programme. I really enjoy tutoring and sharing my love for the subject! I value students' creativity and I encourage their unique ways of solving problems!
No homework will be assigned, however, I will gladly provide practice problems if the student wishes to work on problems in their own time. The learner can communicate this with me so that I can provide extra problems in the classroom.
Bring your subject notes, worksheets, study guides, textbook, or practice problems you'd wish to discuss in this course. Additionally, have a notebook/paper to write on during the session since we will be working through problems together.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
For regular students in my ongoing course, I will gladly provide feedback to parents if they would like that. The assessment would be informal, based on participation and understanding in the course. 
50 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
I will mostly have problems ready, or I will solve problems on the whiteboard, depending on when I am made aware of the topic a student would like to discuss in the session. We can even work on the student's worksheets/homework from class (this would be provided to me beforehand). Sometimes additional resources are used and I share my screen and I will post any important resource links to the classroom soon after the session.


Lives in the United States
You can learn anything! (on hiatus till late August)
26 total reviews
16 completed classes

About Me

- Hi! My name is Mehr Rai and I primarily tutor for mathematics courses in topics ranging from Pre-Algebra to Calculus. I have a bachelor of science in mathematics with a minor in physics. Besides, math, I enjoy creating artwork and making craft... 
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.