Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

THIRD GRADE Digital Math Adventure Escape Rooms and Crafts! (Ages 8-9) | 4 WEEK FLEX Escape Rooms

Does your learner need a fun brain break from school or the holidays? In this 4 week flex-course, third grade learners will exercise their critical thinking and math skills by completing a variety of themed escape rooms where they will help different characters solve math problems. Crafts and activities inspired by each escape room will be also be completed to add to the excitement!
Allyson | Animal Crossing, Escape Rooms, Princess
264 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 25 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
8-9
year olds
1-18
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Wed Jun 22

Jun 22 - Jul 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Thu Jun 23

Jun 23 - Jul 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Fri Jun 24

Jun 24 - Jul 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Sun Jun 26

Jun 26 - Jul 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Tue Jun 28

Jun 28 - Jul 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Wed Jun 29

Jun 29 - Jul 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 30

Jun 30 - Jul 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 1

Jul 1 - Jul 29 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 2

Jul 2 - Jul 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 3

Jul 3 - Jul 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Aug 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 5

Jul 5 - Aug 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 6

Jul 6 - Aug 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 6

Jul 6 - Aug 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 7

Jul 7 - Aug 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 8

Jul 8 - Aug 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 9

Jul 9 - Aug 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 10

Jul 10 - Aug 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 12

Jul 12 - Aug 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 13

Jul 13 - Aug 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 13

Jul 13 - Aug 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 14

Jul 14 - Aug 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 15

Jul 15 - Aug 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 16

Jul 16 - Aug 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 17

Jul 17 - Aug 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 19

Jul 19 - Aug 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 20

Jul 20 - Aug 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 20

Jul 20 - Aug 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 21

Jul 21 - Aug 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 22

Jul 22 - Aug 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 23

Jul 23 - Aug 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 24

Jul 24 - Aug 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Aug 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 26

Jul 26 - Aug 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 27

Jul 27 - Aug 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 27

Jul 27 - Aug 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 28

Jul 28 - Aug 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 29

Jul 29 - Aug 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 30

Jul 30 - Aug 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Jul 31 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 6

Aug 6 - Sep 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 7

Aug 7 - Sep 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 13

Aug 13 - Sep 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 14

Aug 14 - Sep 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Aug 20 - Sep 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Sep 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 27

Aug 27 - Sep 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Younger learners will practice patterns, addition/subtraction, multiplication/division, shapes, telling time, riddles, and even solving word problems while the older students will reinforce what they have already learned. Fun crafts and activities related to the escape room theme will be completed to add additional learning. 
To ensure that this course stays interactive, learners will post completed discussions and crafts to the section classroom page so I can give comments as necessary and they can view each others work. Students may submit a video of their craft, favorite part of the escape room, or even what problems were easy or hard for them.
A list of supplies and worksheets for each week will be provided upon enrollment.
- printer
- something to color with
- whiteboard or piece of paper to solve math problems
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Parents may be needed to help guide students through the escape room if they get stuck. If you have any questions regarding slides or how to navigate them, please message me and I would be happy to help!
I have obtained licenses from Freepix/Epidemic Sound to use the pictures and music for creating my escape room slides. The math problems and stories are I wrote on my own!

Teacher

Allyson | Animal Crossing, Escape Rooms, Princess
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Princess Classes, Parties, Escape Rooms, Animal Crossing, & Music Lessons
264 total reviews
516 completed classes

About Me

✨ Use the coupon PRINCESSFIRSTCLASS2 at checkout for $2 off your first class here on Outschool!

✧・゚: *✧・゚:*    *:・゚✧*:・゚✧

⛈️ PLEASE NOTE: Hurricane Season in my area is June 1 to November 30. If there is upcoming severe weather, I will try to... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.