English

Private Preschool Tutoring Ongoing

One-on-one instruction in preschool and kindergarten readiness skills based on your child's needs.
91 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

30 minutes

per class

Once per week

every week

3-6

year olds

1

learner per class

per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Your child will learn pre-reading, math readiness, and fine motor skills needed to be successful in kindergarten.
I taught first grade for five years so I know the skills needed to be successful in elementary school. I also taught preschool in my home and in a co-op. I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education, a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education, and a Master's Degree in Elementary Education.
Parents will be given follow up assignments or areas to focus on between sessions.
Depending on what your child needs to learn you may need items such as alphabet letters, markers, paper, pipe cleaners, glue, etc.
Informal assessments will be given during each session as I observe your child's understanding of new skills and progress with previous skills. Formal assessments may also be given for targeted skills such as identifying letter sounds.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Sasha Gilson, M. S. Elementary Ed/ESL
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Experienced and Patient Teacher
91 total reviews
86 completed classes

About Me

Hello Students! I teach reading, writing, grammar, spelling, ESL, and preschool unit studies. I have a Master's degree in Elementary Education with an endorsement in ESL. I taught first and third grade before becoming a mom. I have tutored all... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.