English
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (2) · Ages: 14-18

Private ACT Math Practice and Tutoring

Class listing photo
5.0 (63) · Ages: 9-18

Experienced Math Tutoring 1-On-1 (2023-2024: 6th to 12th Grade Math)

Class listing photo
5.0 (74) · Ages: 9-14

One-To-One Private Math Tutoring 3rd - Pre-Algebra (One Time Class)

Class listing photo
5.0 (4) · Ages: 7-15

Private 1 on 1 Math Tutoring | Practice Success in Math! | On-going

Class listing photo
5.0 (106) · Ages: 11-18

Math Made Easy: Middle School and High School Math Tutoring (30 Minutes)

Class listing photo
5.0 (9) · Ages: 13-18

Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, Statistics, and Calculus Tutoring

Preschool Workshop: Measurements ~ Let's Compare Which Is Bigger?

Class
Sheila McLaughlin
Average rating:4.9Number of reviews:(264)
In this engaging lesson students will be helped to develop early math concepts of measurement with a stronger understanding of big and small and learn how to compare objects based on size.

Class experience

US Grade Preschool
Students will learn to identify which item is bigger or smaller based on size using tactile supports.
Homework Offered
Students are encouraged to review concepts learned in class with family members to reinforce their new skills.
Assessments Offered
Students performance will be assessed visually to see if they understand the concepts taught in class.
Grades Offered
 5 files available upon enrollment
Please have paper and crayons to participate in classroom activities. Students may also bring an odd number (anywhere from 5-9) of duplo or lego blocks to class. (optional). Printouts are also provided upon enrollment for students to bring for using in class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Average rating:4.9Number of reviews:(264)
Profile
Hello! I’m Teacher Sheila. 

I’ve been teaching both children and adults for over 20 years. 

I have a Bachelors Degree in education, I’m TESOL certified and I’m homeschool certified as well.

I am currently teaching English online to children in... 
Group Class

$9

per class
Meets once
25 min

Completed by 15 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 3-5
1-6 learners per class

This class is no longer offered
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool