Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

One-On-One Math Tutorials for K-Gr 6: Learn With Examples, Games, Lessons.

In this one-time 30 minutes class, your learner and I will focus on a Math topic that he/she need help with.
Teacher Nen
94 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 13 learners
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:10 – 4:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:10 – 4:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:10 – 4:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:10 – 4:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:10 – 4:50 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 24

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
3:30 – 4:10 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Learners will have fun and develop confidence in math.
To practice addition, subtraction, ten frames, etc., learners (with the help of parents) will be asked to prepare counters any of these examples( eg. lego, blocks, popsicle stick, cheerios, beads, macaroni, and many more). These will be used as counters. Math counters are small objects that kids can count and move around to help them do plenty of maths problems. paper, pencil, eraser
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
40 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
Please be informed that this class uses a 3rd party tool that has been approved by Outschool.

Kahoot or visit https://kahoot.it/

https://www.blooket.com/play
Please be informed that this class uses a 3rd party tool that has been approved by Outschool.

Kahoot or visit https://kahoot.it/

Blooket or https://www.blooket.com/play

During the class session, the teacher will share-screen.
Google slides will be used for discussions.
Youtube will be used for  songs ( if there is extra time)
Kahoot will be used for fun games. (if there is extra time)
Download Kahoot App or be ready to go to kahoot.it during class. 
Blooket will be used for games. Be ready to go to https://www.blooket.com/play (if there is extra time)

Teacher

Teacher Nen
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
94 total reviews
318 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I am teacher Nen, I am excited to teach at Outschool. I have an engineering degree. My passion is MATH and family. I am experienced in tutoring students from K-8. I also have experience in classroom settings and Montessori. I enjoy teaching... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.