Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 10-13

Pre-Algebra - Year Long Ongoing Class - Prep for Algebra I

5.0 (6) · Ages 11-15

Pre-Algebra - 7th / 8th Grade Accelerated Ongoing Full Year Math - 2 Times Per Week

5.0 (2) · Ages 11-14

Activities to Master Algebra 1

5.0 (71) · Ages 11-15

Pre-Algebra Concepts - A Summer Boot Camp

5.0 (24) · Ages 10-14

Traditional Algebra and Nothing Else, Pre-Algebra Mastery, Part 2 Of 5

5.0 (5) · Ages 11-15

Pre-Algebra - 7th / 8th Grade - Math Class - Ongoing

Math

Master Algebra 2 Using Math-U-See (6 Weeks-Complete Course)

In this 6-week course will learn concepts that include the Quadratic Formula, Imaginary and Complex Numbers, Distance & Midpoint Formula, Solving Age and Boat Problems, etc. This course is equivalent to one year of Algebra 2.
Yolanda Pugh
77 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 10 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
5x per week
over 6 weeks
13-18
year olds
3-10
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students are expected to complete Worksheet A&D for each lesson as well as the Test.  
Each student is required to have a student pack (workbook and test booklet). Materials can be purchased at https://store.demmelearning.com/algebra-2-student-pack.html (not an affiliate). Students will need a notebook, pen, calculator and straight edge. A compass is optional but not necessary.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
4 hours 10 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 4+ hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Yolanda Pugh
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Problem Solved-Providing Support, Guidance & Instruction
77 total reviews
35 completed classes

About Me

I am a working homeschool mom of two (both graduates). I have taught/tutored  math and science for more than 25 years and have a Bachelor's of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from Florida A&M University.   I have a passion for helping... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.