Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Social Studies

High School Comparative Politics - Session 3

In this 8 week flex course, students will explore the political history, institutions, and culture of the United Kingdom, France, and Germany in comparison to the United States.
Jennifer Hanson
1041 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 4 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 8 weeks
14-18
year olds
1-12
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Oct 10 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Oct 17 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Oct 24 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 31 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Nov 7 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Nov 14 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Nov 21 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Nov 28 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Dec 5 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Dec 12 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Dec 19 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Dec 26 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7, 2022 - Jan 2, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14, 2022 - Jan 9, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21, 2022 - Jan 16, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21, 2022 - Jan 16, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28, 2022 - Jan 23, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 30, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12, 2022 - Feb 6, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Feb 13, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Dec 26, 2022 - Feb 20, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 2, 2023

Jan 2, 2023 - Feb 27, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 9, 2023

Jan 9, 2023 - Mar 6, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 16, 2023

Jan 16, 2023 - Mar 13, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 23, 2023

Jan 23, 2023 - Mar 20, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 30, 2023

Jan 30, 2023 - Mar 27, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Feb 6, 2023

Feb 6, 2023 - Mar 6, 2023 (8 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

I studied political science and public administration at the University of North Dakota.  I have taught the following government and history classes at homeschool cooperatives and as an independent instructor for the past four years:
High School Comparative Politics
High School Government and Constitutional Law
Middle School Government
United States History: Reconstruction through World War 2
United States History with American Girl
I have also homeschooled my three children for the past nine years.
*Worksheets reinforcing terminology and systems
*Thought questions requiring short answer responses
*Reading of the book A NIGHT DIVIDED
*Charles de Gaulle documentary
*Margaret Thatcher documentary
*Angela Merkel documentary
A Night Divided by Jennifer Nielsen Notebook Binder to keep notes/worksheets for reference Writing utensil Access to a printer for handouts/homework Access to the internet for assigned documentaries
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Jennifer HansonSocial Sciences and Preschool Dance Instructor
1041 total reviews
835 completed classes

About Me

Hello!  My name is Jennifer Hanson.  I teach social science and preschool dance classes.  I studied political science and public administration at the University of North Dakota.  I was the head of a toddler and preschool dance program at a studio... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.