Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (36) · Ages 10-18

Experienced Math Tutoring 1-On-1 (6th to 12th Grade Math and College Algebra)

5.0 (42) · Ages 7-12

Private Tutoring With Teacher Elisha

5.0 (4) · Ages 5-12

1:1 Personalized Tutoring | ESL, Conversational English, Reading, & Writing

5.0 (1) · Ages 10-14

Private Tutoring With Danny (6th, 7th, 8th Grade & Algebra; Single Session)

5.0 (8) · Ages 5-10

Math Tutoring to Fit Your Needs

5.0 (56) · Ages 9-14

Private Math Tutoring 3rd Grade - Pre-Algebra By Former Teacher (also available in SPANISH)

Math

Flexible 1-on-1 Tutoring in Math, STEM, English, Test Prep., ESL (Single Session)

Book this tutoring session to accommodate whatever content your student needs (math ESL, English, STEM, test preparation, Spanish, and more) from the class menu below.
Christie McLean
3 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 4 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-18
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I began tutoring college students as a student myself. I completed my Bachelor of Science degree summa cum laude with a 4.0 GPA. I earned my Tutor 1 certification from the College Reading and Learning Association and certifications in TEFL and TESOL. I now have over 20 years of experience as a private tutor in many subjects from pre-k through college. I have completed the Texas teacher content area exams for a generalist in pre-k through 8th grades and ESL. I enjoyed teaching various elementary, middle, and high school courses at educational cooperatives for 7 years. I have experience teaching everyone, from students with learning challenges to gifted and talented learners. I also have experience creating curriculum and class plans for homeschoolers in addition to on-the-spot homework help with school assignments. 
Homework or additional resources may be provided upon request. 
It would be great for students to have paper, a pencil, and anything else they may need for their specific subject. Teacher notes and worksheets are also helpful.
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Christie McLean
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Experienced tutor for all ages
3 total reviews
1 completed class

About Me

Hello everyone! I am excited to meet you! I have been a teacher and private tutor for all ages for over 20 years, and I love my job! I enjoy teaching my students to love learning and to have fun while we learn. I am passionate about discovering... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.