Math

FIRST GRADE Digital Math Adventure Escape Rooms and Crafts! (Ages 6-7) ⋒ 4 WEEK FLEX Escape Rooms

Does your learner need a fun brain break from school or the holidays? In this 4 week flex-course, first grade learners will exercise their critical thinking and math skills by completing a variety of themed escape rooms where they will help different characters solve math problems. Crafts and activities inspired by each escape room will be also be completed to add to the excitement!
257 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 31 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

6-7

year olds

1-18

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun May 15

May 15 - Jun 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Sat May 21

May 21 - Jun 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Sat May 28

May 28 - Jun 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun May 29

May 29 - Jun 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Jun 4 - Jul 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 5

Jun 5 - Jul 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 11

Jun 11 - Jul 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 12

Jun 12 - Jul 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Jun 18 - Jul 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 19

Jun 19 - Jul 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Jun 25 - Jul 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 26

Jun 26 - Jul 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 2

Jul 2 - Jul 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 3

Jul 3 - Jul 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 9

Jul 9 - Aug 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 10

Jul 10 - Aug 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 16

Jul 16 - Aug 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 17

Jul 17 - Aug 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 23

Jul 23 - Aug 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 24

Jul 24 - Aug 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 30

Jul 30 - Aug 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Jul 31 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Younger learners will practice patterns, addition/subtraction, shapes, telling time, riddles, and even solving word problems while the older students will reinforce what they have already learned. Fun crafts and activities related to the escape room theme will be completed to add additional learning. 
To ensure that this course stays interactive, learners will post completed discussions and crafts to the section classroom page so I can give comments as necessary and they can view each others work. Students may submit a video of their craft, favorite part of the escape room, or even what problems were easy or hard for them.
A list of supplies and worksheets for each week will be provided upon enrollment.
- printer
- something to color with
- whiteboard or piece of paper to solve math problems
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Parents may be needed to help guide students through the escape room if they get stuck. If you have any questions regarding slides or how to navigate them, please message me and I would be happy to help!
I have obtained licenses from Freepix/Epidemic Sound to use the pictures and music for creating my escape room slides. The math problems and stories are I wrote on my own!

Teacher

Allyson | Animal Crossing, Escape Rooms, Princess
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Princess Classes, Parties, Escape Rooms, Animal Crossing, & Music Lessons
257 total reviews
496 completed classes

About Me

✨ Use the coupon PRINCESSFIRSTCLASS2 at checkout for $2 off your first class here on Outschool!

Bringing you high-quality education and entertainment through virtual princess visits, parties, and escape rooms!

Hello everyone! My name is Allyson... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.