Life Skills

First Finances: Needs, Wants, Spending, and Saving

In this one-time class, students will learn the basics of personal finances including how to earn money, how to determine wants and needs in order to make spending decisions and saving for something they want.
67 total reviews for this teacher
41 reviews for this class
Completed by 183 learners
Class

40 minutes

per class

Meets once

4-7

year olds

2-6

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri May 27

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:10pm - 5:50pm
 Enroll

Mon May 30

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Tue May 31

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:10pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:10pm - 5:50pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:10pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 21

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 22

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:10pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 28

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 29

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:10pm
 Enroll

Tue Jul 5

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5:05pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Jul 6

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:30pm - 4:10pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

You will have the option to print some review worksheets for the student to complete after class to reinforce the concepts. 
Please have a few pieces of blank paper and a pencil handy. 
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Stephanie Roestel
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Life-long learner, teaching from passion and experience.
67 total reviews
131 completed classes

About Me

Welcome! I'm Stephanie Roestel. 

I have my Bachelor's degree in Finance from Eastern Washington University. I started a career in retail banking but chose to leave the profession to stay home with my growing family. Several of my children have... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.