Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Everything You Need to Know About Long Division - 4th Grade Math

In this 4-week FLEX course, students will learn how to complete one-digit by two-digit and one-digit by three-digit long division problems without and with remainders through tips, tricks, and lots of practice! 3rd, 4th, 5th Graders
Jennifer Maxam
152 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 8 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
7-12
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does a "Flex" course work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific

Mon, Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 – Jan 2, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Mon, Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 – Jan 16, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 9, 2023

Jan 9 – Feb 6, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 23, 2023

Jan 23 – Feb 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 6, 2023

Feb 6 – Mar 6, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 20, 2023

Feb 20 – Mar 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 6, 2023

Mar 6 – Apr 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 20, 2023

Mar 20 – Apr 17, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Apr 3, 2023

Apr 3 – May 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Apr 17, 2023

Apr 17 – May 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 1, 2023

May 1 – 29, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 15, 2023

May 15 – Jun 12, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 5, 2023

Jun 5 – Jul 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 19, 2023

Jun 19 – Jul 17, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jul 3, 2023

Jul 3 – Aug 7, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jul 17, 2023

Jul 17 – Aug 14, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Aug 7, 2023

Aug 7 – Sep 4, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Aug 21, 2023

Aug 21 – Sep 18, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn how to complete long division problems both with and without remainders.
Students will be assigned 18-24 long division problems each week. They can submit work via comment or private message.
Four 2-page handouts will be provided. Students can print and submit pictures of written work or complete virtually and attach the document.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Students will receive feedback for the teacher for submitted assignments. Formal grades can be given upon request prior to starting the class.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
The third-party tool, Nearpod, will be used. Students do not need a separate account to use Nearpod. 

Teacher

Jennifer Maxam
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
English Enthusiast, Former Elementary Teacher, and Current Homeschool Mom
152 total reviews
92 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I'm Miss Jen. I teach classes about English grammar to help learners become amazing writers. Writing with proper grammar is crucial for many life skills. 

I have taught grammar classes on Outschool for over one year. I love teaching... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.