Log In

Elementary Conversational Spanish 2

Teacher Elisha C.
Average rating:
Number of reviews:
In this 12-week, live course students will continue learning critical vocabulary and begin applying it in conversation.

Class Experience

  • Students will continue their practice of the Spanish language and have a semi-fluent beginning vocabulary by the end of the session.
I am a homeschooling mom of five kids, ranging in age from twelve to twenty-one. We are diving into our 8th year of homeschooling and we love it. I have a passion for both education and creativity and I love combining the two whenever I can. When I'm not teaching (my kids or someone else's), I run a business based purely on creativity and art. 

Traveling (and 8 years of formal classes) gave me a handle on the Spanish language. I have a background in general education from 22 years of combined experience teaching in public and charter school settings, as well as tutoring one on one, ESL, and running various camps and activities. My experience ranges from childcare (infant) age all the way through high school age and includes work with neurodiverse and special needs students, as well as students with mental health issues.

I have a passion for, and educational background in Graphic Art/Design, however, my degrees are AA in Liberal Studies and a BA in General Studies with a concentration in Psychology. I am also TESOL certified. 
Frequency: available upon request
Feedback: available upon request
Details: I will provide practice resources and homework so that students can practice reading and speaking the language at home.
Frequency: available upon request
Details: I am happy to provide feedback upon request, but students do not receive an official grade. Students WILL receive a certificate of completion at the end of the course.
Frequency: available upon request
Please be advised: 

-All recommendations and assessments made during these classes are my own and based on my own experience and education. They are not reflective of Outschool, as I am an independent contractor. 
Joined February, 2019
Teacher expertise and credentials
Bachelor's Degree from Southern New Hampshire University
*Please scroll down for personal scholarship information.*

Hi there. I am a homeschooling mom of five kids, ranging in age from ten to nineteen. We are diving into our 7th year of homeschooling and we love it. I have a passion for both education... 
Group Class


for 12 classes
1x per week, 12 weeks
25 min

Completed by 3 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 7-12
2-7 learners per class

SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool