Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (63) · Ages 7-12

Kids Cartoon Academy: Cartooning, Comics, and Character Design

5.0 (9) · Ages 9-14

Inclusive Cartoon Club for Teens and Tweens

5.0 (8) · Ages 8-13

Art Class - Drawing Superheroes Cartoons

5.0 (20) · Ages 7-9

Creating Comics (Ages 7-9): Weekly Workshop

5.0 (46) · Ages 10-13

6th-8th Grade Art: Create Your Own Comic, Manga, Graphic Novel

5.0 (4) · Ages 13-16

Creators Club: Sequential Art for Comics, Manga, and Animation Ages 13-16

Arts

Cartooning Club - Fun Activities & Social Talk for Fans of Comic Books & Animation!

Creators Club is a weekly club for young cartoon fans who want to learn more about cartoons in animation and comics, do fun cartoon related activities, and meet other cartoon fans!
Raymond Mullikin (Raytoons Comics)
314 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 9 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
5-10
year olds
2-10
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will need to find something cartooning related to share each week in the class. It could be a comic strip from a newspaper, a webcomic, a comic book, a graphic novel, a manga comic or graphic novel, an animated short that they found interesting, their own comic book or graphic novel that they are putting together, etc.
 1 file available upon enrollment
* Pens, Pencils, Paper (or they can use a digital device to do their art) * Something cartooning related to share each week.
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Raymond Mullikin (Raytoons Comics)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Professional Cartoonist, Publisher, Credentialed Teacher
314 total reviews
622 completed classes

About Me

Hi, my name is Raymond Mullikin. 👋

I am a professional cartoonist and credentialed teacher from San Luis Obispo, California.

I teach classes in Cartooning, Comic Book Printing and Publishing, 2D Cartoon Animation, Claymation/Stop Motion, Toy... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.