Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (13) · Ages 5-18

Ongoing Tutoring in English Language Arts (Writing, Spelling, Grammar, and Reading)

5.0 (8) · Ages 7-18

Private Writing Tutor - Grammar, Creative Writing, Journalism, and/or Research

5.0 (2) · Ages 6-11

Private Tutoring Math - Ongoing Class

5.0 (1) · Ages 3-18

Private 1:1 ESL/EFL/ELL Tutoring: Conversation, Reading, and Writing (Ongoing)

5.0 (5) · Ages 5-10

Elementary Math Tutoring

5.0 (2) · Ages 8-16

Private Tutoring for English

English

You Can Do It! 1:1 Tutoring with Teacher Katie ONGOING (1 Hour)

In this ongoing private class, we will address your child's specific needs and give support in the areas of reading, writing, grammar, research, and/or math.
Katie Achter, M.A. & TESOL
30 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
60 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
7-18
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will gain confidence in reading, writing, grammar, research, and math skills.
As a former classroom teacher, current tutor, and homeschooling mom, I have used just about every method of learning to help a variety of students achieve their educational goals.  My experience ranges from teaching the youngest children to read to teaching my former high school students research and writing skills.
Any homework or specific items/concepts/etc. we can work on together.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Katie Achter, M.A. & TESOL
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Encouraging a Love for Life-Long Learning
30 total reviews
67 completed classes

About Me

Hello Friends!  I am currently a homeschooling mom to 2 wonderful children, ages 7 and 9.  I enjoy making learning fun and inspiring even our littlest learners to "dig deeper" into the topics that fascinate them.  While my first love was teaching... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.