English

Weekly Vocabulary Fun

Each week we will learn interesting words based on a fun theme!
Patricia Rippe
4 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

60 minutes

per class

Once per week

every week

8-10

year olds

3-6

learners per class

per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

My goals for this class are for the learners to gain new understanding of words they previously did not know, to be able to use these new words in a sentence, and be able to define them for someone else. 
I will be assigning small homework assignments based on the newly learned words. This will be a simple activity in which they will either make a video of themselves using the words with an adult or a video of  them telling me about the words they learned. 
Each learner will need some kind of notebook in which they can write the words with their definitions and to participate in any of the written activities we might do. It will be fun for the learners that come every week to have the notebook to keep all their new words in.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I try to keep my assessments as informal as possible especially with young learners.
1 hour per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
I will keep all the content of the class age appropriate.
I will provide all the sources via our Outschool classroom.

Teacher

Patricia RippeLearning With Patricia Rippe
4 total reviews
8 completed classes

About Me

Hello ! My name is Patricia and I was born in Florida. Currently, I reside in Denver with my husband, who is also a teacher, and my five year old son. We try to go out in the mountains as much as we can. Recently, we got a puppy and she is super... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.