Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (6) · Ages 5-10

Private Reading Tutor: 1-on-1 Reading Tutoring and Literacy Skills

5.0 (26) · Ages 5-11

Ongoing Private Reading Lessons: Have Fun Reading in This One-On-One Class!

5.0 (6) · Ages 4-10

Weekly Private Tutoring : Reading With Rachel

5.0 (5) · Ages 5-18

1 on 1 Reading Comprehension Tutoring | 1:1

5.0 (7) · Ages 4-13

Private Reading Tutoring to Help Young Readers Thrive! 2X/WK~ One on One Tutoring

5.0 (24) · Ages 4-9

Private 1 on 1 Reading Tutoring

English

Weekly Private Reading Tutoring

One-on-one reading tutoring tailored to your child's needs, based on the Science of Teaching Reading
Mrs. Alex
39 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
45 minutes
per class
4x per week
over 1 week
4-10
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Learning goals will be determined based on your child's age, your learning goals, and developmentally appropriate milestones in learning how to read. These goals will be constantly monitored, tracked, and adjusted to suite your child's progress.
Some materials will be needed, such as handwriting paper, pencil, whiteboard & marker, and objects to count syllables and sounds in words. Specific materials needed will be determined when we discuss your child's learning goals.
Assessments will be done through informal observation, as well as weekly checkpoints to determine progress based on the current learning goal. 
3 hours per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs. Alex
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Early Childhood Educator
39 total reviews
47 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Mrs. Alex, and I am an Early Childhood Educator. After earning my Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood through Sixth Grade education, I spent four years teaching Kindergarten, and have certifications in English as a Second... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.