Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (8) · Ages 10-13

Girls' Social Club (Ages 10-13)

5.0 (24) · Ages 13-18

Homeschool Hangout - High School, Ages 13-18

5.0 (1) · Ages 9-13

Homeschool Unschool Social Club

5.0 (6) · Ages 8-13

Homeschool Social Club

5.0 (5) · Ages 4-9

Let's Practice Speaking in English - ESL Show and Tell

5.0 (43) · Ages 4-7

Let's Learn Science: The Amazing Animal Club

Life Skills

Weekly - Homeschool TWEEN Social Club - Make Friends, Play Games and Socialize! - Taught by a Homeschool Mom Drama Teacher - Ages 10-14 - Ongoing

Want to build your social skills? Need a friend to talk to? Or, perhaps you love to listen? Join the Homeschool Social Club where we talk and listen to one another, guided by weekly topics and small activities!
Debbie Ott
265 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
10-14
year olds
2-12
learners per class
per learner

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

🔸 The Homeschool Social Club is an opportunity for TWEEN homeschoolers to build their confidence and comfortability in communicating their thoughts and ideas, to build their listening skills, and to build up their community. 
🔸 Through open ended questions, we will practice our public speaking and improvisation skills.
I am a homeschool mom myself and I have two children with special learning needs, including Aspergers and NVLD.  We have been homeschooling for the last 6 years.  
I guide my teaching to each child's unique needs and will support and encourage so everyone feels comfortable and accepted.
I have been online teaching for the last 5 years, and have been on Outschool for the last 2 years.
I have a Bachelor's Degree with a Major in Drama and a Minor in English.  
I have performed and toured with a cast where we performed across Alberta, Canada - engaging young students and bringing with us a love of drama and improvisation!
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Debbie Ott
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
Online Canadian teacher, Homeschool Mom, ESL teacher, Actor/Director/Playwright Don't just arrive...make an entrance!
265 total reviews
174 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Debbie Ott.  
I am a homeschooling mom of five years and have been an online English teacher for VIPkid ages 4-12.  I now teach just for Outschool.  
I have been involved in Drama since my first play when I was ten.  
I continued... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.