Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

We LOVE Dogs! Bring Your Dog to Class. Let's Talk About This Amazing Companion!

Do you love dogs? Me too! In this social class, learners will share their dogs (live, by picture, or by telling stories). We will learn how to help dogs feel happy, safe, and loved!
Rachel Guritz (she/her)
662 total reviews for this teacher
37 reviews for this class
Completed by 144 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
6-11
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Sat, Oct 1

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:00 – 5:30 PM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 2

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:00 – 8:30 PM
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Sat, Oct 15

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
7:00 – 7:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Oct 30

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:30 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:30 PM
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Sat, Nov 12

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Nov 12

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
7:00 – 7:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Nov 24

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:30 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:00 – 5:30 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:00 – 5:30 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Sun, Jan 1, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
12:00 – 12:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 2, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:30 PM
 Enroll

Sun, Jan 15, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

1.  Learners will practice social skills. (speaking, listening)
2.  Learners will learn how to care for the dogs in their family. 
3.  Learners will learn tips on how to make their dogs feel happy, safe, and loved. 
Learners can bring their dog or a picture of their dog.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Rachel Guritz (she/her)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Welcome!
662 total reviews
937 completed classes

About Me

I am so excited to have your child in class!   Together, we will have fun while we explore many topics.  I strive to help every learner feel welcome, safe, and accepted.  If I can help in any way to make sure your learner is successful in my... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.