Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Understanding Money & Economics Using Minecraft: 7-11 Year Olds

We'll explain money, economics, and business using Minecraft. For 7-11-year-olds. (No Gameplay. The teacher will show examples from Minecraft)
Mark Mazzu a.ka. "Mister Mark"
373 total reviews for this teacher
327 reviews for this class
Completed by 1976 learners
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-11
year olds
5-9
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri Aug 12

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?
Not an official Minecraft product. Not approved or associated with Mojang.

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve their understanding of these key concepts: Money, what is it? How did money begin? How early civilizations traded. What is a natural resource? Why are they important? What is an economy? What is a business? How do people run businesses? What is a bank? What do banks do? What are savings? Why is it important to save? 
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
The teacher/instructor will check for understanding with the learner/student through informal assessment, questions, and answers and conversations.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Mark Mazzu a.ka. "Mister Mark"
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
On A Mission To Teach & Influence Students To Become Remarkable People
373 total reviews
701 completed classes

About Me

30 years in the business world, Mark worked in the investment and banking industries and also led marketing departments. He holds a Masters's Degree in Mass Communications and has been a certified teacher in six subject areas for 7 years. His... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.