Find Classes
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 5-11

1-on-1 Elementary Math Tutoring

5.0 (5) · Ages 9-11

One-Time Needs Based 1:1 Math Tutoring and Homework Help

5.0 (5) · Ages 4-10

Private, One-On-One, Personalized Tutoring in Reading and Early Literacy Skills

5.0 (50) · Ages 6-11

Homework Help, Private 1:1 Tutoring, Certified K-6th Grade Teacher

5.0 (1) · Ages 3-8

One-on-One Tutoring!!! (Reading ,Writing, and Math) Ongoing

5.0 (1) · Ages 4-9

1 ON 1 Tutoring (Ages 4-10) Homework Help-Reading, Writing & Math


Tutoring 1:1 1st Grade (Lifetime State-Certified Teacher)

1:1 Individualized Reading, Writing or Math Tutoring to Meet the Specific Needs of Your Child
Melissa Martinez
21 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 2 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
30 minutes
per class
Twice per week
every week
year olds
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

We will work together to create a learning plan that meets the specific needs of your learner.  
There is no homework. However, I will email the parents a summary of each tutoring session, thus enabling parents to work on the specific areas of need.
Your learner may need a whiteboard or a piece of paper for each class. I will email you if other items are needs for a particular class.  
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I will begin with an informal assessment to receive a baseline for your learner.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Melissa Martinez
Lives in the United States
State-Certified Lifetime Birth-6th Grade Teacher
21 total reviews
52 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Melissa and I have been a teacher for the last 6 years. I am certified to teach Birth - 6th Grade. My passion is teaching math in 3rd-6th Grades. I enjoy making my classes engaging by reaching all different learning styles with... 
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.