World Languages

SUMMER SPANISH! Intro - Learn to Speak & Read in Spanish! Session I (Ages 6-8)

Spanish class for beginners. Learn to count, introduce yourself, read, and much, much more!
85 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 7 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

35 minutes

per class

Twice per week

over 8 weeks

6-9

year olds

2-6

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will RETAIN their acquired language skills to become CONFIDENT SPANISH SPEAKERS!
Spanish was my first language and I have been working with bilingual children (and their parents) for over 15 years. I wrote a bilingual play (for children) that was set in Mexico and filled with music and dance. I have also tutored and taught conversational Spanish.  My Spanish classes are fun and memorable, for more information you can read parent reviews on the profile page.
Students will be assigned homework from the workbook Activity Book 1  and Spanish for Beginners. Other homework: Watch a read aloud from my youtube channel or play an online Spanish game!
This class (and my next session) will use Spanish Activities Workbook 1 and Spanish for Beginners ($10 each). The information will be on the class syllabus found in the classroom. We will also be doing a few craft activities that will require materials. Total cost for the workbook and materials: $30.  If this is an issue, please reach out to me and I will make accommodations. 
Learner progress is assessed in the display of confidence in speaking Spanish, using the vocabulary words that have been introduced, and through retention of information. 
1 hour 10 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
 I live on a homestead in Vermont. If the power ever goes out (it's very rare as we have a back up generator), please understand. I will accommodate your schedule and hold a make up class. This is highly unlikely but need to share this information.

Teacher

Lorena S.
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher
85 total reviews
59 completed classes

About Me

I was born in Mexico, raised in California, and live on a homestead in Vermont. I'm writing a YA (young adult) novel set on the US/Mexico border. Besides teaching, I love surfing, playing music, gardening, and cooking with my family.
TEACHING... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.