Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Coding & Tech

STEM - Build a Catapult - Pumpkin Chuckin'

In this one time class students will learn about catapults and build their own mini pumpkin chuckin' catapult.
Ashley The STEM Teacher
7 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
9-14
year olds
3-12
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue, Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:00 – 4:40 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Catapult materials - plastic spoons, rubber bands, popsicle sticks Launch materials can be - marshmallows, cotton balls, candy pumpkins or other small obejcts.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Ashley The STEM Teacher
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
STEM & Engineering Teacher/NASA Contract Engineer
7 total reviews
16 completed classes

About Me

Hello! 

My name is Ashley Pederson and I am a certified CTE STEM high school engineering teacher. I have been a STEM teacher for over 10 years, to all grades, K-12. In addition to teaching, I am also a contract engineer for NASA. My students and... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.