Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 6-12

Let’s Practice! | Private One-On-One Math Tutoring

5.0 (5) · Ages 7-10

Private Tutoring (30 minute sessions - 2x/week)

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-12

Individual Reading Tutoring - Ongoing

5.0 (9) · Ages 6-11

Private Language Arts Tutoring

5.0 (61) · Ages 12-17

Science 1:1 Private Tutor: Biology (All Levels Incl. AP) & Middle School Science

5.0 (1) · Ages 4-10

1:1 Tutoring Ongoing Ages 4-10 (Writing, Reading, Speaking, Spelling and Math)

World Languages

Spanish With Superheroes - Tutoring!

In this one-on-one tutoring session, your student will have the opportunity to practice their knowledge acquired during class.
Joseph Haefs
99 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 6 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
15 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
4-6
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will have the opportunity to practice their newly learned Spanish vocabulary in a less formal setting. The one on one environment will allow us to answer questions and discuss the weeks topics in more depth. 
I attended the Spanish Language Institute in San Jose, Costa Rica for one year. After my year in Costa Rica, I live in the Andes Mountains of Peru for nearly three years. It was a great time of teaching students aged 4-17 years old. 
We will review the students handouts from their primary course. 
Handouts from your students primary semester-long course will be used in some tutoring sessions.
15 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Joseph Haefs
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Using Fun to Foster Learning!
99 total reviews
50 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Joseph Haefs. I am a husband and father of two amazing kids. I work for an amazing, non-profit organization that serves in 37 countries around the world. I have been fortunate to work for them while living in Costa Rica, Peru and... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.