Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 14-18

Economics Tutoring

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-8

Second Grade Social Studies Ongoing Class Full Year Curriculum

5.0 (6) · Ages 9-14

Individual Tutoring

5.0 (11) · Ages 9-11

Social Studies for Fifth Grade - U.S. History - Part I

5.0 (5) · Ages 6-18

Spanish One-On-One Tutoring for All Levels

5.0 (8) · Ages 7-10

Private Tutoring for 3rd and 4th Grade Learners

Social Studies

Social Studies Private Tutoring (1:1 Session)

Private tutoring for learners in world history, US history, government, or economics.
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
11-18
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education: Social Studies and a Master's Degree in Instructional Technology. I have been certified to teach social studies in grades 6-12. I taught social studies in public high schools for 13 years. I taught middle school social studies as a long-term substitute teacher for five months.  I've also taught various social studies classes for middle school and elementary-age students at homeschool co-ops. In addition, I have also homeschooled multiple children in social studies courses from kindergarten through 8th grade.
Homework will be based on parent expectations and the needs of the learner.
Notebook paper, pencil, white paper, markers/colored pencils
Learner progress will be assessed informally each week. Formal assessments may be given based on parent requests and expectations.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

About Me

Hi! My name is Lauren Anderson, and I can't wait to teach you some cool stuff! I love social studies, particularly history, but I will teach about anything I think is interesting.

I have a Bachelor’s of Arts Degree from Clemson University in... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.