Music

Simply Music Accompaniment Level 2 & Reading for 11-14 Year Olds!

In this 12 week course students will deepen their understanding of accompaniment and become better music readers.
Kelly Somer Natale
8 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

30 minutes

per class

Once per week

over 12 weeks

11-14

year olds

1-3

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

In this course the student will learn some new melodies. Then we will cover the chords that accompany the melodies.  We will then learn many patterns that can be applied to the songs.  We will also learn chord inversions.
Practice is mandatory.  Practicing 5 times a week will maximize the learner's journey.
Music is provided.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Assessment is based on playing the pieces for the teacher every week. At the end of the level the student must play every song in the level for a final assessment. 
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 2 - 4 hours per week outside of class.
I use materials from Simply Music.  This is a Music Program that I am licensed to teach.  The website is www.simplymusic.com.  Students purchase appropriate materials as needed. 
For this class, students will need to purchase "Accompaniment Level 1".  Please see the website for instructions. 
Students will receive downloading instructions for materials during the first class. 

Teacher

Kelly Somer Natale
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
Preschool to High School - Music Teacher and Certified Reading Therapist, Former Hobby Farm and Horse Owner
8 total reviews
7 completed classes

About Me

I have a Bachelor of Education.  My teaching career has spanned 22 years.  In that time I have focused on teaching Reading, Piano, and ESL.  I also homeschooled my children for a few years.  Teaching is really all about relationships.   Teaching... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.