Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (6) · Ages 11-14

Conversational German for Beginners III

5.0 (7) · Ages 8-12

Essential Japanese for Travel Class 1 Part 1-5 (Age 8-12)

5.0 (7) · Ages 14-18

Spanish Is Fun! Semester Beginners Spanish 1a Course for High Schoolers (14-18)

5.0 (5) · Ages 13-18

Here's Katakana! Part 1-5 (A Japanese Writing System) (Age 13-18)

5.0 (22) · Ages 10-14

Tagalog Language Course for the Youth (Ages 10-14)

5.0 (1) · Ages 13-18

Japanese: Road to Fluency Beginner Class 1 Multiday (Age 13-18) (Pre-Req.)

World Languages

Sign Language Picnic!

In this class children learn sign language during a virtual lunch picnic! What better way to learn food vocabulary than over a meal!
Teacher Amanda
7 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 5 weeks
6-9
year olds
5-8
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

By the end of our 5 week course, your learner will be able to identify more than 30-50 signs (depending on amount of students per class).
Your learner will be able to express their favorite foods and what they eat at different meal times. They will grasp a basic concept of food vocabulary. 
Not required but students can bring lunch or a snack. This allows us to discuss some of their items in sign language.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Teacher Amanda
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
ASL/ESL CRAFTING FUN!
7 total reviews
7 completed classes

About Me

I am a Mom of two children. We live in Cincinnati, Ohio USA. I like to hike with my family, run long races, and solve puzzles! I create experiences to learn in my home and classroom. Using visual aids, songs, and activities are fun tools to help... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.