Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Show Me the Money! Personal Finance for Teens Part B (Semester)

In this 8-week course, students will learn the essentials of money management, including how to read statements and calculate weekly, monthly and yearly salaries, making sense of inflation, interest, insurance, and a fun mini-project.
Daysha, M.Ed
192 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 13 learners
Class
45 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 8 weeks
13-17
year olds
1-12
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri Aug 19

Aug 19 - Oct 7 (8 weeks)
Fridays
2pm - 2:45pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve their understanding of personal finance and how it directly relates to them now or in the future and apply that knowledge.
I have been teaching personal finance in high schools for 20 years.
Most work will be done in class.  However, the Planning a Trip Within a Budget mini-project may include some very little out of class time.
A notebook, writing utensil, and calculator are required for this class.  Any handout or worksheet will be provided for the students before each class in the classroom.  Kahoot will be used as a review game tool.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No formal assessment will be given, but if it is desired at the request of a parent, I can offer some type of formal assessment via a grading rubric.  Just let me know if that is something you'd like!
45 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
I use the High School Financial Planning Program as supplemental materials for this course and have approval to use it.

Teacher

Daysha, M.Ed
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
English and Writing/Piano/Math & Finance/Forensics/Master's in Education
192 total reviews
314 completed classes

About Me

Hello!  I am so excited you stopped by my profile! 

While in college, I earned degrees in English, Education, journalism, and music and continued on to earn a master's degree in Education.

I am 21-year English and personal finance teacher and... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.