Arts

Short Story Challenge to Publish an Ebook

Have fast and furious fun for your children in this three-part class that will have you write a short story and get it published on Amazon as an eBook. It's now also possible to create video games of your children's books.
Dr. Donna Kay Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD
173 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 21 learners
Class

55 minutes

per class

Once per week

over 3 weeks

8-13

year olds

1-18

learners per class

per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Fri May 27

May 27 - Jun 10 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 11

Jun 11 - Jun 25 (3 weeks)
Saturdays
11am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jun 27 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Fri Jun 17

Jun 17 - Jul 1 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Jul 18 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Jul 8

Jul 8 - Jul 22 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Aug 8 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Jul 29

Jul 29 - Aug 12 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Aug 29 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Aug 19 - Sep 2 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Sep 19 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Sep 9 - Sep 23 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 10 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Sep 30 - Oct 14 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Oct 31 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Oct 21 - Nov 4 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Nov 21 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Nov 11

Nov 11 - Nov 25 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28 - Dec 12 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Dec 2 - Dec 16 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 2, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 23

Dec 23, 2022 - Jan 6, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 9, 2023

Jan 9, 2023 - Jan 23, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Jan 13, 2023

Jan 13, 2023 - Jan 27, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 30, 2023

Jan 30, 2023 - Feb 13, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Feb 3, 2023

Feb 3, 2023 - Feb 17, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Feb 20, 2023

Feb 20, 2023 - Mar 6, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Feb 24, 2023

Feb 24, 2023 - Mar 10, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Mar 13, 2023

Mar 13, 2023 - Mar 27, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Mar 17, 2023

Mar 17, 2023 - Mar 31, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Apr 3, 2023

Apr 3, 2023 - Apr 17, 2023 (3 weeks)
Sundays
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Apr 7, 2023

Apr 7, 2023 - Apr 21, 2023 (3 weeks)
Fridays
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
To publish a short story.
To discuss your story if you choose.
Have fun.
Learn about the Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) process and Lulu.com eBook process if you choose.
Make money from selling your eBook.
To complete your short story.
 1 file available upon enrollment
A computer, laptop, iPad, tablet, or smartphone. You would need to have a computer or laptop for publishing but could write your book on an iPad or tablet.
Informal fun assessment!
55 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 2 - 4 hours per week outside of class.
I would not publish any book from a child with "bad" material. 
Also, children should be accompanied by their parents while Zoom class sessions are taking place. The parents should be present at the time of the lesson.
Parental guidance as well that third party tools such as Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing and Lulu.com are suggested for use in publishing the children's (learners) books, but not required.
Learners below the age of 13 are not advised to use Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing by Outschool.

Teacher

Dr. Donna Kay Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD
🇨🇦
Lives in Canada
Doctor/Author/Writer/Editor/Teacher/Semi-Retired College Professor/Online Lawyer/Featured Outschool Educator
173 total reviews
441 completed classes

About Me

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy KAKONGE, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Please note: You'll receive a special discount coupon code to use for Dr. Donna's 55 classes and 8 groups once you have completed each section of the class! I also offer siblings... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.