Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Science & Nature

Sharks 201: Introduction to Sharks - What? Where? and Why? (Ages 12-17)

In this class, student will be introduced to sharks focusing on the What? Where? and Why?
Dr. Lopez
404 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 14 learners
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
12-17
year olds
2-10
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 9

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 28

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:40 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2:00 – 2:40 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11:00 – 11:40 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5:00 – 5:40 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Dr. Lopez
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Enthusiastic biology teacher. I share my knowledge and passion for science and allow learners to explore and think about unimaginable natural phenomenon.
404 total reviews
1001 completed classes

About Me

Education
Dr. Lopez earned a Ph.D. in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology from Rice University in Houston, TX and earned a B.S. in Biology from University California, Los Angeles.

Teaching experience
Dr. Lopez has taught college courses in... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.