Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Self Talk for Kids: How to Be Kind to Yourself (NOT LIVE, FLEX)

In this 4 week class, students will learn about self talk about how they can utilize it to work through difficult emotions and build self esteem.
Teacher Jessie
277 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 29 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
7-10
year olds
4-8
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Sep 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Oct 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Oct 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Nov 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Nov 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

As an Applied Behavioral Analysis (ABA) professional, I often work with a neuro-diverse population discussing topics such as emotional management, self talk, social skills, and more. In this class, we discuss the basis of self talk and how to use it as a tool to increase self esteem and manage difficult emotions.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Teacher Jessie
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Let's make learning FUN!
277 total reviews
267 completed classes

About Me

Hi, I'm Teacher Jessie. and I believe children learn best when having fun. It is my mission to teach classes with enthusiasm and understanding to provide a welcoming and warm environment for all learners, and I pride myself in making my classes... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.