Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 8-11

Social Club for Guinea Pig Groupies!

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-9

Show and Tell with Your Pet

5.0 (12) · Ages 8-12

Pet Show and Tell: Social Time

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-12

Animals: Pet Show and Tell Class

5.0 (1) · Ages 3-6

Pet Club: Dog, Chicken, Lizard, Cat-- Share Your Friend With Us! (3-6)

5.0 (1) · Ages 6-11

Pet & Puppy Poems: Let’s Read Stories About Puppies, Kittens, Fish!

Science & Nature

Rabbits, Guinea Pigs, & Hamsters Oh My!

In this 3 week course, students will learn about rabbits, guinea pigs, and hamsters.
Destinee Peeples
121 total reviews for this teacher
10 reviews for this class
Completed by 70 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
40 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
6-11
year olds
3-12
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

 
I decided to offer this course because I have owned small pets myself for a long period of time. Through owning them, I have done a great deal of research to learn about how to best care for and understand them. I also have learned that much of the information that is out there can be misleading and not everything sold by pet stores is safe for small pets. I am very passionate about animals, and I am excited to share that with my students. I have taught classes before in a day care about my rabbit, and my students loved it! This course could be helpful to current pet owners, those considering getting a small pet, or even those who are interested in learning about animals! I currently own a kitten and a dwarf hamster, Daisee. I had a bunny, Chubs for 9 years, who sadly passed away due to old age, and I had two guinea pigs for 5 years as well, who I became seriously allergic to. I have experience caring for other animals as well, but since those are the ones I recently had/have.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Destinee Peeples
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher
121 total reviews
74 completed classes

About Me

Hello!

I am an educator with a diverse background working with students of all ages and ability levels in various settings. These settings include day cares, public schools, college, specialized schools, and in homes. I enjoy teaching a variety... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.