Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Quilling: Paper Arts & Crafts - Butterfly, Tulips, and More! (FLEX, Ages 6-10)

In this 4-week online FLEX class, students will learn the basic shapes of quilling and they will create four amazing projects! This is a FLEX class and not a live class. Some Visual Arts Standards for grades 1st - 4th are included!
Stephanie Jill Boyd - Certified Elementary Teacher
85 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
6-10
year olds
2-9
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does a "Flex" course work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific

Mon, Oct 3

Oct 3 – 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Oct 10 – Nov 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Oct 17 – Nov 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Oct 24 – Nov 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Oct 31 – Nov 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 7

Nov 7 – Dec 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Nov 14 – Dec 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 28

Nov 28 – Dec 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 – Jan 2, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 2, 2023

Jan 2 – 30, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 9, 2023

Jan 9 – Feb 6, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

Jan 16 – Feb 13, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 23, 2023

Jan 23 – Feb 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 30, 2023

Jan 30 – Feb 27, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 6, 2023

Feb 6 – Mar 6, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 13, 2023

Feb 13 – Mar 13, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 20, 2023

Feb 20 – Mar 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Feb 27, 2023

Feb 27 – Mar 27, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 6, 2023

Mar 6 – Apr 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 13, 2023

Mar 13 – Apr 10, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 20, 2023

Mar 20 – Apr 17, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Mar 27, 2023

Mar 27 – Apr 24, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Apr 10, 2023

Apr 10 – May 8, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Apr 17, 2023

Apr 17 – May 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Apr 24, 2023

Apr 24 – May 22, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 1, 2023

May 1 – 29, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 8, 2023

May 8 – Jun 5, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 15, 2023

May 15 – Jun 12, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 22, 2023

May 22 – Jun 19, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, May 29, 2023

May 29 – Jun 26, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 5, 2023

Jun 5 – Jul 3, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon, Jun 12, 2023

Jun 12 – Jul 10, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Some Visual Arts Standards for grades 1st, 2nd, 3rd, & 4th are included:

1st Grade Visual Arts Standards: 
- Explore uses of materials and tools to create works of art or design.
- Demonstrate safe and proper procedures for using materials, tools, and equipment while making art.
- Use art vocabulary to describe choices while creating art.
- Identify times, places, and reasons by which students make art outside of school.

2nd Grade Visual Arts Standards: 
- Make art or design with various materials and tools to explore personal interests, questions, and curiosity.
- Experiment with various materials and tools to explore personal interests in a work of art or design.
- Discuss and reflect with peers about choices made in creating artwork.

3rd Grade Visual Arts Standards: 
- Elaborate on an imaginative idea.
- Create personally satisfying artwork using a variety of artistic processes and materials. 

4th Grade Visual Arts Standards: 
- Collaboratively set goals and create artwork that is meaningful and has purpose to the makers.
- When making works of art, utilize and care for materials, tools, and equipment in a manner that prevents danger to oneself and others.
- Revise artwork in progress on the basis of insights gained through peer discussion.
Supplies needed: - strips of paper in various colors (quilling paper or construction paper strips) - a glue that dries clear - scissors - pencil or quilling needle tool - cardstock paper https://youtu.be/CW2suhShUlo If your learner has quilling tools, that is great, but it's not required for this class! If you do decide to order your learner a quilling tool set, I would like to suggest this one that I purchased from Amazon for around $17. https://a.co/d/2eF6jXG
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Scissors and quilling needles can be sharp. Please remind your learner to use caution with these supplies. Stay close by to monitor your learner during this class.

Teacher

Stephanie Jill Boyd - Certified Elementary Teacher
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Science Fusion ~ Cursive ~ Quilling
85 total reviews
73 completed classes

About Me

Hello Outschool families! Specializing in English and Science classes, I offer a variety of one-time and multi-day classes, as well as camps and ongoing classes. Graduating college with a degree in Early Childhood Education (and a master's in... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.