Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (2) · Ages 6-9

Reading, Writing, Comprehension--Practicing Language Arts

5.0 (1) · Ages 7-12

1:1 Personal Reading Tutoring (Ages 7-12) Ongoing.

5.0 (7) · Ages 4-13

Private Reading Tutoring to Help Young Readers Thrive! 2X/WK~ One on One Tutoring

5.0 (7) · Ages 8-16

Tutoring in ELA and Social Studies for Ages 8 - 16

5.0 (36) · Ages 4-9

On Going Weekly Private Reading & Writing Tutor With Certified Reading Specailst

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-10

1:1 Elementary and Middle School Reading Tutoring

English

Private Tutoring (Ongoing Once a Week)

1-to-1 instruction in English, math fluency through grade six, science, or social studies. Open to any learner and appropriate for students with disabilities: autism, ADHD, intellectual disabilities, and other developmental disabilities.
Teacher Susan ACE Educator/MSW/MAT/TESOL
223 total reviews for this teacher
7 reviews for this class
Completed by 13 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
45 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
6-11
year olds
1-2
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I am a special education teacher that has worked with students with a variety of learning disabilities. I tutor in phonics instruction, literacy, writing, and essay development. I believe every student is able to learn to read and sometimes may need additional strategies to be successful. I have some training in Orton-Gillingham and other multi-sensory approaches.
Students must have a notebook to dedicate to this class. It is expected they will have the notebook and writing utensils ready for each class. If they have additional items for study, they should bring those along as well.
 
45 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Teacher Susan ACE Educator/MSW/MAT/TESOL
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Be kind. Be curious. Explore the world around you. I serve primarily students with disabilities in areas of literacy, math, social studies, science and social-emotional learning.
223 total reviews
197 completed classes

About Me

Hello! Everyone has the capacity for learning and I love helping students find their own spark. I teach classes that are challenging but fun. With my Special Education and Literacy background, I set goals to use the student's strengths to grow and... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.