Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (13) · Ages 4-9

Private Tutoring for Reading/Writing/Math- Regular or Special Ed (Ongoing)

5.0 (3) · Ages 5-12

Interactive Math Tutoring With Teacher Dana

5.0 (1) · Ages 5-18

Homeschool Math Support (Kindergarten to High School) - Multi Day Math Tutoring

5.0 (6) · Ages 6-11

Reading and Writing Tutoring Grades K-12

5.0 (2) · Ages 6-18

Reading and Writing Tutoring Grades K-12 (25 minute class)

5.0 (254) · Ages 6-11

Let Me Help! Reading, Writing or Math 1:1 Private Tutor (Certified Teacher 1st-6Th Grade)

Math

Private Tutoring High School

This is a one-on-one tutoring session for students in grades high school. Check below to see what topics can be taught.
Samantha (Ms. Sam)
37 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
60 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
12-17
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will improve their understanding on the topic they are struggling with and develop skills to be successful. 
-Certified in Elementary Education-all core subjects for K- 6th grade. Certified in Special Education birth-12th grade. 

-I have 12 years of experience with teaching special education, pre-school, and regular education. 

-I have 2 years in Preschool, 2 years in Elementary Education, 8 years in special education of those 8 years 5 were in the middle school setting. 

-Certified in Emotional Disabilities/Learning Disabilities/Intellectual Disabilities.

-Experience with working with students with Autism
-Experience working with students with ADHD/ADD and Executive Functioning deficits. 
There may be a small time commitment and activities to do outside of class, based on what the student is working on. 
Will be e-mailed to the parent once course that needs covered is established.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Students supplies will be determined based on the topic covered in class. Different resources may be needed. I will send a list to parents before the class begins, so supplies can be gathered. 
1 hour per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses Google Drive for Digital Portfolio, Nearpod, and Quizlet.

Teacher

Samantha (Ms. Sam)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teacher. Lifelong Learner. Adventure Seeker.
37 total reviews
53 completed classes

About Me

My heart is teaching. I have done it for many years. I love teaching science and social studies, especially to our little learners, however I have classes for many other groups. 

I am a certified Special Education and Elementary Education teacher... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.